The Grand Caravan is still alive at Chrysler

2021-chrysler-grand-caravan

Drivers who’ve known the Dodge Grand Caravan will be happy to learn that the vehicle is still alive and kicking. It has defected to Chrysler, but has retained the Grand Caravan name.

In Canada, it will be the equivalent of the Chrysler Pacifica, on whose platform it will be built, and will be the manufacturer’s entry-level offering. In the United States, the same model is sold under the name Chrysler Voyager.

The reason the name won’t be changing in Canada is because Canadians have long associated the name Grand Caravan with quality, pleasure and memorable family getaways.

The 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan: a beautiful acquisition

The Chrysler Grand Caravan will be offered in two trim levels. The base model will include the 3.6 L V6 engine and nine-speed automatic transmission found across all models in the Voyager-Pacifica lineup. You’ll find Stow ‘N Go third-row seating, 17-inch steel wheels and a 7-inch infotainment screen with the Uconnect system, Android Auto and Apple CarPlay included.

You’ll also find a huge number of options to make the vehicle everything you’ve ever dreamed of.

A more economical Chrysler Grand Caravan

The new 2021 Grand Caravan will be more economical at the pump. And fans couldn’t be happier. The V6 Pentastar engine, delivering 287 horsepower and 262 pound-feet of torque, will now be combined with a nine-speed transmission instead of the previous six-speed. The happy result is a reduction in fuel consumption at the source. Chrysler affirms—and we’re convinced that the professionals at Dilawri will reaffirm—average fuel economy of 8.4 liters per 100 kilometers.

The 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan will be manufactured in Windsor, Ontario. A local purchase that will satisfy even the most demanding of drivers.



    SHARE

Le Grand Caravan est toujours en vie chez Chrysler

Grand Caravan

Les conducteurs qui ont connu le Dodge Grand Caravan seront heureux d’apprendre que le véhicule restera en vie. Il effectue toutefois un transfuge chez Chrysler et conserve son nom de Grand Caravan.

Il sera l’équivalent au Canada de la Chrysler Pacifica, dont il utilisera la plate-forme et sera l’entrée de gamme de la catégorie chez le constructeur. Aux États-Unis, le même modèle est proposé sous le nom de Chrysler Voyager.

C’est que les Canadiens ont adopté il y a longtemps le nom de Grand Caravan et qu’il est synonyme de qualité, de bonheur et de belles escapades familiales.

Une belle acquisition le Chrysler Grand Caravan 2021

Le Chrysler Grand Caravan sera offert à deux niveaux de finition. L’unité de base comprend le moteur V6 de 3,6 litres et la transmission automatique à neuf rapports que l’on retrouve dans toute la gamme Voyager-Pacifica. On retrouvera aussi des sièges Stow’n Go de troisième rangée, des roues en acier de 17 pouces, un écran d’infodivertissement de sept pouces avec système Uconnect, Android Auto et Apple CarPlay inclus.

On retrouvera aussi énormément d’options pour rendre cette voiture aussi belle que dans nos désirs les plus fous d’en posséder une.

Un Chrysler Grand Caravan plus économique

Le nouveau Grand Caravan 2021 sera plus économique à la pompe. Et on s’en réjouit. Le V6 Pentastar développe 287 chevaux et un couple de 262 livres-pieds, mais il est jumelé à une boîte de neuf rapports, au lieu des six précédents. Ce qui a pour heureux effet de réduire la consommation d’essence à la source. On évoque chez Chrysler, et nous sommes persuadés que nos professionnels chez Dilawri le confirmeront, une consommation moyenne de 8,4 litres au 100 kilomètres.

Le Chrysler Grand Caravan 2021 sera fabriqué à Windsor, en Ontario. Un achat local qui saura satisfaire les plus exigeants des conducteurs.